Contagion released!

In Celebration of Contagion’s release two days ago – here are six more from this story. Our heroine Tessa is having a tough day and she doesn’t want to hear anymore.

Kyl followed her. “It’s true. You know I would not lie to you.”
“If you tell me I just have to believe, or I can tap my heels together, I’m getting the fly swatter, fairy-man.” Her chest nearly burned with the rapid breaths. The dizziness would have knocked her over, but the sharp pain of loss and betrayal somehow kept her spine straight. She leaned on the nearest counter to keep from passing out.

There are lines I love no matter how often I go through the story. Mine is in that snippet. Still makes me laugh!

Remember to check out the other offerings – http://sixsunday.blogspot.com.

Graylin

About Graylin Fox

Urban Fantasy Author
This entry was posted in Ebook, Elves, Fairies, Fantasy, Short Stories, SixSunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Contagion released!

  1. Sarah Grimm says:

    Great six, Graylin! ‘I’m getting a fly swatter, fairy-man’ cracked me up!

  2. Liia White says:

    Great six! I can’t wait to read this, it’s next on my list 🙂

  3. Jenna McCormick says:

    Ooh, spunky heroine! Love! Congrats on the release!

  4. Liz says:

    Especially loved the ‘fly swatter, fairy man’ lol
    Congrats on the release

  5. Laura Kaye says:

    Love the fly-swatter comment! Really brings through her frustration and exasperation. Congrats on the release!

  6. Gem Sivad says:

    Congrats on the release. “the sharp pain…kept her spine straight.” That’s a great description and character clue. This is no weak-kneed heroine. Great six!

  7. Sweetrivers says:

    Congrats on your book. I’m looking forward to reading it. Cheers.

  8. LOL! Love how she threatens him with the fly-swatter! Great snippet.

  9. Stacey Kennedy says:

    I’m so excited to read this! Next week I’m curling up with this baby!

  10. roseanne says:

    I loved it. I had to laugh at that line about the flyswatter. Great humor.

  11. “If you tell me I just have to believe, or I can tap my heels together, I’m getting the fly swatter, fairy-man.”

    *Awesome*. Am going to buy this book right now.

  12. Cara Bristol says:

    Good writing! Like the dialog and the emotion. A lot contained in your six.

  13. Getting the fly-swatter, fairy man! Love it. I do believe in fairies, I do, I do, I do.

  14. Linda Morris says:

    Bwaha! Having her call him fairy-man was great.

  15. Cate Masters says:

    Loved this! Fairy-man was too funny. Love her spunk. Congrats on your release!

  16. Lisa Fox says:

    A great six from a really great story! Congrats on the release!!

  17. Luxie Ryder says:

    Love her sassiness! Great six 🙂

  18. jennajaxon says:

    Oh, yes, the “fairy-man” line does it for me too. Great line, great heroine. Congratulations on the release!

  19. Adding my cograts on the release…

  20. Marie Dees says:

    Love, love the flyswatter line!

  21. Arlene Webb says:

    Fairy man and fly swatter, cracks me up. I see why you love this bit, and I’m hooked too.

  22. Love it! The way she hides her sadness with humor and a show of bravery.

  23. sassyspeaks says:

    Yep – fly swatter fairy man – and did the phrase just come to you or did you have to ponder it ??

  24. Jean Davis says:

    Congrats on your release. Sounds like a fun read with a spunky heroine.

  25. Love that line, “I’m getting the fly swatter”. Great six!

  26. Tigris Eden says:

    Loved the reference to The Wizard of Oz! Great 6!

  27. jayel kaye says:

    fairly man…gotta love it! I am so excited for your release. You are such a talented writer.

  28. “I’m getting the fly swatter, fairy-man.” Love that line! Sounds like a fun, sexy story. Congratulations on the release.

  29. It really is a great story. 🙂 Congrats once again on your release!

  30. Congrats on the release! Running over to go buy… *cha ching* !

  31. Chiming in with all the others who love the fly-swatter line! Great six.

  32. J.A. Beard says:

    I just love the sassy attitude in your six.

  33. lexcade says:

    LOL She’s a little spitfire, huh? Love it! Congrats again on your release!

  34. Lindsay says:

    Congrats on the release. The fly-swatter line cracked me up.

  35. Eleri Stone says:

    Flyswatter! lol. Love that line : )

  36. LOL Flyswatter indeed. Congrats on your release!

  37. Ella Drake says:

    Those are great lines! Congrats, again!

  38. Lynne Murray says:

    Congratulations on the release! Love the give and take with sharp words unsheathed!

  39. Kim Bowman says:

    Fairy Man! Ha! Love it and a beautiful cover. Congrats on the release.

  40. Alanna Coca says:

    Congrats on the release, Graylin! Great six too.

  41. Layna says:

    Fairy man….fly swatter…OMG this was hilarious. Loved it Graylin!

  42. LOL, dig that fly-swatter line!

  43. Monica Enderle Pierce says:

    Congrats on the book release. I love her snide humor and struggle against vulnerability. Very human.

  44. bluerose says:

    Love the wit of your heroine!

  45. Pippa Jay says:

    Love the Peter Pan and Wizard of Oz references – and the fly swatter! So a fairy isn’t all magic dust and wishes after all.

Leave a Reply

