Six Sunday 5/8/11 – Summer Fae 2

I’ve tentatively titled this book “Family” – We’ll see if it sticks throughout the writing process. I love the relationships in this series. Seems our heroine has some questions to ask before they set off on their trip.

Before Tessa could ask about the magic he disappeared once again.
To her right as she turned her head to ask a Jasper she saw his hide blush peak and he lowered his head slowly. “Something you need to tell me?”
The answer didn’t come right way. As the Dragon seemed unnaturally preoccupied with picking dirt out from underneath his fingernails. “Um. I thought Kyle would have told you about that.”

Graylin

Check out the others: http://sixsunday.blogspot.com .

About Colleen Pearson

Psychologist
This entry was posted in Ebook, Elves, Fairies, Fantasy, SixSunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Six Sunday 5/8/11 – Summer Fae 2

  1. I want more from this. Right now. Please.

  2. Liia White says:

    I agree with Rebecca!! More more more ;-)

  3. Gem Sivad says:

    A male is a male is a male, dragon, fae or not. Great six!

  4. Gayle Ramage says:

    This sounds intriguing! Great six!

  5. “As the Dragon seemed unnaturally preoccupied with picking dirt out from underneath his fingernail” <– I can see this visual! Nice characterization of a non-human. Now I know what a hesitating dragon looks like.

  6. Layna says:

    Fantastic six Graylin. Your descriptions are always so vivid!

  7. Eleri Stone says:

    Ooo. Very interested to hear more about this story.

  8. Great six! I’ve always loved dragons.

  9. Sarah Grimm says:

    Greta six! I want more of this one!

  10. It’s not easy to embarrass a dragon! Can’t wait to hear the questions and answers!

  11. Tigris Eden says:

    Well I’m hooked want more! Fantastic 6

  12. Aww. He sounds like a cutie. Makes me wonder what the heroine should have been told.

  13. Zee Monodee says:

    Uh-oh – not good that he hasn’t disclosed yet! Great cliffie, Graylin. Eager for more. :)

  14. Lindsay says:

    Interesting, leaving questions unanswered

  15. Heather Thurmeier says:

    Hmm, told him about what? I need some answers next week.

  16. Kerrianne says:

    I love what you have done here. You made me like a character immediately, you made me want more and you left me with LOADS of questions…. Great 6
    !

  17. J.A. Beard says:

    I’m very intrigued. Definitely want to know what they are holding back.

  18. Stacey Kennedy says:

    Dragons!!! YES!!! I love Dragons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  19. lexcade says:

    Dude, I want a talking dragon! Can I have one? Please?

    This is so fun. I want more too!

  20. Marie Dees says:

    Oh, I’m longing to read some good fantasy!

  21. So much mystery in this excerpt! I look forward to reading more of this series. :)

  22. Verna Clay says:

    A dragon picking dirt out from underneath his fingernails. Never heard anything like that before. Really good!

  23. jayel kaye says:

    Terrific 6. Looks like you’re on your way with anohter winner.

  24. Fab six! Dragons…too cool!

Leave a Reply

