Six Sentences of Summer Fae

I love my recently released short story, Contagion. Working on edits for it sparked plot bunnies for the next book in the series. Seriously. As much as I said I would never write long, I have outlined seven full chapters and all of the scenes. This could actually grow up to be full length novel! *thud*

So starting today I’ll share sentences from the upcoming second in the Summer Fae series. This is the raw WIP.

“The Summer Fae are fairy’s, elves, dragons, wizards, and goblins. Most of the living things in the Otherworld are Summer Fae. Only a few creatures are considered Winter Fae, or the slang, Dark Fae.”
“Matthew,” Tessa whispered.
“Yes, Matthew now is Winter Fae. His work with dark magic tainted him and turned his skin darker, his hair and eyes black.”
“His eyes were green,” she said.
“Really? His eyes are still green? Interesting.”

About Colleen Pearson

Psychologist
This entry was posted in Ebook, Elves, Fairies, Fantasy, novella, SixSunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Six Sentences of Summer Fae

  1. Heather Thurmeier says:

    Your Summer Fae sound really interesting! Good luck with your new wip. It’s off to a great start!

  2. Gem Sivad says:

    “His eyes are still green…” Very interesting. Yes, this wip is very strong already!

  3. Taryn Kincaid says:

    Interesting. (Have to admit the color change startled me; had to think about that for a second.)

  4. I like the differentiation, reminds me of seelie versus unseelie. I’ve bought Contagion but haven’t read it yet (argh!), and this snip just reminds me to get off my rear! Thanks.

  5. Eleri Stone says:

    So there’s hope for him yet? Nice twist : )

  6. Cate Masters says:

    Yes, love that last twist – it’s great to have a villain with many facets to his character. Great job. Gorgeous cover *sigh*

  7. jennajaxon says:

    There’s just something about green eyes…Hope they stay that way. I think she does too. Great six.

  8. Sarah Grimm says:

    Love the twist! Great job!

  9. Graylin, I always love how your writing is poetry also.

  10. jayel kaye says:

    Green eyes. I take it that means he hasn’t gone all the way over to the dark side?

  11. Got to get me some of your fae action… seriously! Grrr at broken eReader.

  12. Laura Kaye says:

    Oh, interesting world building and characterization with that last line!

  13. Lisa Kumar says:

    Great six that end with a hook! Sounds like this is going to be a very interesting series.

  14. Zee Monodee says:

    Love you myth here! Good one. :)

  15. Lindsay says:

    Hook with that last line.
    Fulls aren’t so bad. Just take a little longer to write. I like doing both.

  16. Do I detect an ounce of hope there? :)

  17. Lisa Fox says:

    I am SO excited for this series! And a Dark Fae with green eyes = HOT

  18. Layna says:

    I with Lisa, green eyes are hot! Very excited to see this series progress. :)

  19. J.A. Beard says:

    Nice little bit of world building there.

  20. lexcade says:

    Oh, nice six! I can’t wait to see more!

  21. Stacey Kennedy says:

    *claps* Can’t wait to read it. I have it sitting on my e-reader…now I just have to find some time! Sigh!

  22. Great post this week…

  23. Liana Brooks says:

    Very intriguing. I’d love to see more of the world you’re building. Love the title, too.

  24. Sounds like a great, fun read with lots of mysticism.

    Best,
    Allure

  25. Pippa Jay says:

    I’m a sucker for green eyes. Congrats again on the release. :)

Leave a Reply

